FINANCIAL AID

Federal Student Aid- http://studentaid.ed.gov
Gives information on different types of aids, applying for a fafsa, etc. (Has links to pell grants,
student loans, and any other form of financial aid)

Fast Web- http://www.fastweb.com
Allows user to search for scholarships based on specific criteria.

My Education- http://www.myeducation.com
Allows users to search for scholarships, grants, student loans, etc. based on specific criteria

Zinch- http://www.zinch.com/scholarships
Allows users to search for scholarships based on specific criteria

OK College Start- https://www.okcollegestart.org
Allows users to search state scholarship programs and specialized financial aid that are
specific to Oklahoma.

OK Higher Ed- http://www.okhighered.org/okpromise/
Allows users to apply for the Oklahoma’s Promise scholarship (for 8th,9th, and 10th graders still in
high school; must take certain high school courses in order to qualify)

Campus Explorer- http://www.campusexplorer.com/college-advice-tips/573E103A/Oklahoma-Scholarships-Grants-and-Student-Loans/
Allows users to look at various scholarship opportunities in the state of Oklahoma, but also has
a college search bar.

 

COLLEGE SELECTION

Federal Student Aid- http://studentaid.ed.gov
Gives information on how to prepare for college, career search, choosing a school, and applying
to schools

College View- http://www.collegeview.com
Allows user to search colleges based on specific criteria, and articles on financial aid, applying to
colleges, campus life, and choosing careers and majors.

My College Option- https://www.mycollegeoptions.org
Allows users to search colleges based on specific criteria, and has information about different
majors and financial aid options. It also has information on scholarships

Any College- https://www.anycollege.com
Allows users to search colleges based on specific criteria. There is also a chance for the user to
win a scholarship from anycollege.com

National Center for Education Statistics- http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
Allows the user to search colleges based on specific criteria.

Education Connection- http://www.educationconnection.com
Allows users to search for online colleges based on specific criteria.

Peterson’s- http://www.petersons.com/college-search/college-compatibility-tool.aspx
Allows users to search colleges based on specific criteria. It also gives tips on how to choose a
college, how to apply, how to pay for college, and test prep.