Wordlists | More Websites for Tutors

GENERAL

Fact Monster: http://www.factmonster.com/funfacts.html

Learning Planet.com: http://members.learningplanet.com/directory/index.asp

Discovery Kids: http://kids.discovery.com/

CITIZENSHIP, HISTORY, GEOGRAPHY

The Traveler IQ Challenge: http://www.travelpod.com/traveler-iq

English Maven Online Citizenship Test: http://englishforeveryone.org

ESL

Activities for ESL Students: http://a4esl.org/

ESL Games World: http://www.eslgamesworld.com/

Learn English with Audio and Transliterations: http://www.learn-english.co.il/

Literacy Center Education Network: Play and Learn English: http://www.literacycenter.net/lessonview_en.htm

LanternFish, ESL for Adults, Teaching Resources: http://bogglesworldesl.com/

ESL Headquarters: http://www.eslhq.com/

English Maven: http://www.englishmaven.org/

ESL Conversations and Short Stories: http://www.eslyes.com/

Free ESL Games: http://www.teachchildrenesl.com/games.htm

ESL Lessons using Power Point: http://iteslj.org/t/ppt/

Learn English Online: http://www.learn-english-online.org/

GED

GED Practice.com: http://steckvaughn.harcourtachieve.com/en-US/gedpractice

MAKING YOUR OWN INSTRUCTABLES

Make Your Own Jeopardy Games: http://www.jeopardylabs.com/

Make Your Own Word Search Puzzle: http://www.armoredpenguin.com/wordsearch/

Tools for Teachers, Make Your Own Games: http://www.toolsforeducators.com/

READING & LANGUAGE

Dictionary.com: http://dictionary.reference.com/

Free Online Reading Lessons: http://www.learntoreadfree.com/

List of Grammar Instruction Websites: http://alri.org/harness/harnessgrammar.html

Gamequarium, Free Phonics Games: http://www.gamequarium.com/phonics28.html

SCIENCE AND MATH

Cosmeo, Discovery Channel's Online Homework Help Service: http://www.cosmeo.com/welcome/index.html

Java Animations Explaining Physics Principles: http://www.walter-fendt.de/ph14e/

Geometry Gallery: http://www.saltire.com/gallery.html